Former Home Page Photos

Congratulations to the 2021 HHAA Scholarship recipients

Zachary Harvey
Diana Hernandez
Caily Mossman
AaHana Nandwani
Julian Olarte

Auction ends April 28 at 8:00PM for this piece of the basketball floor from the Art Hughes Gymnasium at Hillcrest High School.

Clief Castleton, science and math teacher at HHS has been chosen by NASA as one of 30 teachers from across the country to be its 2021 Airborne Astronomy Ambassadors.  He will ride on a research flight of the SOFIA flying observatory.

2020 Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Young Alumni Award Recipients

— Christy Baker Ward — HHS ’94 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient 2020
— Nicholas Cockrell — HHS ’15 Distinguished Young Alumni Award Recipient 2020
— Homecoming 2020 — Steve Smart, Student Body President 1971 and Max Lepore, Student Body President 2021

2020 HHAA Scholarship Recipients Alida Bonane and Zahraa Alsaeedi Not shown: Raghad Alzouabi and Salam Alzouabi

Hillcrest’s 2020 Sterling Scholars
Hillcrest High School: Back row from left: Rishab Balakrishnan, Business and Marketing; Milena Johnson, Visual Arts; Allie Jones, Skilled and Technical Sciences Education; Kaylee West, Family and Consumer Sciences; Nathan Diggins, Mathematics. Middle row from left: Sanjana Kargi, Computer Technology; Francisco Meza, Social Science; Victor Petrov, Science; Theresa Fassler, World Languages. Front row from left: Emma Thomas, Vocal Performance; Leah Christensen, Dance; Horace Gao, Instrumental Music; Momina Sial, Speech/Theater Arts/Forensics; Natalie Griffiths, English.

June 3, 2019 Rocio Nicacio-Ramirez, Eden Mismash, and Madison McCurdy receive the 2019 HHAA Scholarship Awards.

May 30, 2019 Andy Pazell donates the rescued “Most Inspirational Athlete” plaque board to HHAA.

Dr. Brian R. Bentley
Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient 2019

Zane Beadles Distinguished Young Alumni recipient 2019